The Official news and information site for TylerMurree.com

Welcome to Tyler’s news page!!

I am pleased to announce a changing of the guard… Actually, a few “changing of the guards” need be reported…

First off, I am pleased to announce that I have a new agent. Shari Quallenberg at Artist  Management Inc. (AMI) is now representing me. For the last 20 years Shari has  distinguished herself as one of the country’s most respected agents representing talent  working across the board in Film, Television and live Theatre. Shari has been a contributor, providing insight for young people in media as well as being a regular panelist for ACTRA’s young talent conferences.

I am delighted to be joining AMI and look forward to this next chapter in my career. Shari can be contacted via my “Contacts” page.

I do want to take a moment and thank my former representation, Newton Landry Management, for guiding me, and my career, through the last 8 years. With them I joined CAEA/ACTRA and AEA. They helped me secure contracts with Mirvish Productions, Disney, CBC and many others. I will always remember my first agents with fondness. Thank you Sandie and Yanick.

Secondly, www.tylermurree.com has a new Webmaster. In 2003 my brother-in-law, Iain, started this site as a birthday present to me. Since then he has served as my Webmaster and helped me chronicle my career. Alas, Iain has projects of his own and has passed the reins on to my very good friend and former cast/dressing-room mate, David Piggott. David is a renaissance man He’s an actor/singer/host/photographer/web-designer. Dave has helped retool, re-imagine and maintain tm.com and I’m grateful to him for doing such a fine job. Dave is based in Orlando, FL and can be contacted via his own website: www.davidpiggott.com. It should also be noted that Dave is the guy who is responsible for my switching over to MAC. Thanks Dave, I’ll never be a PC again.

Last, but certainly not least, there is one more major event to share: my better half, the ever gorgeous, Tanya Dobler, and I would like to announce that we are expecting a wee little Murree baby. Our bundle of joy is due tin early 2012. We are excitedly preparing for parenthood. Who knows, perhaps we’ll have a dancer like Mommy or an actor like Daddy. Or… we could bring a normal person into this world; fancy that. Either way, we’re delighted to announce this news to the world.

Stay tuned for more news in the coming weeks at www.tylermurree.com.

-TjM

One response

  1. Hi, Tyler. Glad to hear you’ve signed with AMI! I’ve been with them for over 4 years and I’m very happy!
    – Alison

    October 13, 2011 at 2:42 pm

Leave a Reply

